Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | October 19, 2017

1 Year’s stitches

I finally got the courage to make an Eyelet.  I was afraid I might damage the cloth and ruin the whole thing.  Didn’t happen!
I had no need to cut the cloth, just poke a needle in to spread the fibres and over-sew the edges.
Once the first was complete I was able to quickly do the rest.

Funny that I have found what looks hard, is easy and the opposite is also true.

The antlers have so much fine Split Back-stitching that it’s as slow as a wet week to do.  I’ll see what today brings.

Responses

  1. Wonderful stitching Maureen – and you mastered the eyelet 🙂 × 👍💟💕

    • Thank you Barbara. I was surprised I did it.

  2. One needs to be brave to stitch! Yes, often what we fear to be difficult, often turns out not to be that hard.
    If you need more time for those Split stitches, we’ve got plenty of rain to share with you!

    • I’ll take the rain thanks Queenie. Today we had a few fat drops only.

  3. Pretty eyelets!

    • Thanks, Annet, I was pleased with them .

  4. Oh wow – I would have been shaking in my boots over making holes in the fabric on purpose. I can, of course, blithely make them any time but none of them are ever intentional!!

  5. I never heard that before – slow as a wet week! I can see the truth in it, though. The eyelets look wonderful. It is strange sometimes how we fear the easiest part and have the most trouble with what we thought would be easy!

    • Eyelets come within the range of Pulled Threads/Whitework, another ambition I have but keep putting off for the same reason.. I may mess up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

