Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 14, 2017

Chives – finished

I finally finished the Chives. I put it aside in September ’16 as I was between cataract ops and found it difficult to see properly.  All good now.

The  chives were part of a set in Sachiko Morimoto’s stumpwork book.  The work is done with DMC threads and the stitches used were Straight, Detached Chain, Open base Woven Picot,Stem, French Knots and Corded Detached Buttonhole stitch.

I will be working on the rest of the flowers soon.

Responses

  1. Part two of cataract surgery completed last week! I’m so looking forward to stitching again

    • Maureen, it’s such a joy to see one vision of the stitches. You’ll be stitching in no time now.

      • I hope so, Maureen. It has been a drought of stitching this past year

  2. Wonderful, I was loving that series of flowers. I’m so happy your eyes are up to it! Your sketching is coming along nicely as well. Proof that practice does indeed makes perfect.

    • Thanks Diane. There are about 5 or so more flowers to do. I had to skip some days of sketching due to eyesight but that’s coming good too.

  3. Now I’m craving potato salad! We always used to put chives in ours, but of course now we no longer have any plants so have to rely on plain ol’ onion. Not, in my estimation, even half as good!

    • MA we have chives growing but I forget to use them.

  4. I never realized how beautiful a plant the chives could be. We’ve never grown them. Your stitching is wonderful. Looking forward to seeing what else is in the series.

    • Thanks Susan. Applemint coming up shortly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

