Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | June 28, 2017

Sunday Stitch School.. term over

Queenie has completed her Alphabet of stitches and for those of us who have followed, the final handing in of work is Sunday.
From first lesson here     http://queeniepatch.blogspot.com.au/p/sunday-stitch-school.html

to the last, here            http://queeniepatch.blogspot.com.au/2017/06/

I only did one sampling of the first 5 stitches listed.  I had intentions of making some little totes for my GDs.  I have yet to do the others.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top row.. X Ray stitch….Both X and Y stitches are Queenie’s creations.
The X was previously done as Cross and Upright cross stitch
and there seems to be no stitch beginning with Y.  Easy and fun as you can see by my yellow Y’s turning somersaults of joy.

The last stitch is Zig-Zag and all are so very easy to do.

 

 

 

 

The full band of stitches, which have been in earlier posts.

 

Thank you Queenie for a most enjoyable time of learning and saving samples for future projects.Visual records are so much better than printed pages.

Responses

  1. Oh, I just love your Sue! She is picking some very Swedish flowers for her Midsummer Night’s sleep. (The custom is that you should pick one each of seven different flowers, place them under your pillow and on Midsummer night you will dream of your future husband). The blue Anundsjö stitches are just perfect for the petals.
    Thank you for faithfully completing the first term. Should you wish to continue, there are many more stitches to come. A Japanese stitch is coming up this Sunday.

  2. Many more stitches to come”..Really?? Sounds great. Love the pillow/flower story.

  3. That’s a great band sampler, but your little girl is just adorable!

    • Thank you, Susan.

  4. This has to have been such fun to take part in. One of these days I hope to do a sampler of stitches but it’s one of those things that seems to always end up on the back burner. Love your sweet little bonnet girl!

  5. Thanks MA. Yes it’s fun but I know how little time there is for anyone to join in if there are other projects on the go.
    LOL another is starting….


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

