Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | June 27, 2017

1 Year’s stitches

I’ve no idea what Mr. WordPress was playing at today.  Three times I posted, with great difficulty, my work.  No categories or tags available.  photos nowhere they should be but each time when it looked like all was saved and posted…no post online??????

Back to square one and I loaded all 4 photos together, sorted them in sequence and with fingers crossed will try again.

Down to business.  This is the full picture to date.

 

Below is a close up of the shrub- far left corner- created with Sorbello stitch.  I used odds and ends of threads.  mohair wool and DMC.

    something about this picture is creating this text.  I have no idea why.  I added more filling to the shrub  and an agapanthus, made with silk ribbon leaves and fly stitch petals.

This is the front garden with extended path, little pink daisies, 3 hyacinth and 3 little flowers that I tried to copy from the purchased motif to the far right.
a bit of practise and this could work well in the future.  It was a little like making a rose.

 

Sorry about the messy post.

Responses

  1. Beautiful embroidery Maureen 🙂 x

    • Thank you Barbara. I’d like to grow flowers, here, like yours.

  2. I sometimes have problems with the placement of pictures and text on my blog, but so far I have had no major issues with Mr Blogger.
    What a wonderful garden you have created. You certainly have green fingers and are also good at landscaping. The paved path in the lower right corner was perfect and with the added flowers you have tied it all up.
    Keep up the good work, but make sure your eyes recover properly after the treatment first.

  3. LOL. I think Mr Blogger just likes challenging my patience.
    I’m happy you like the extra path. The suggestions I received were great. Sometimes a nudge in the right direction is needed and appreciated.

  4. So many little details to drool over once I embiggened the pictures. I hear you over the struggle at times to marry text and pictures in blog posts – every once in awhile I have that issue and it’s a huge struggle. Then it all goes back to normal and the only thing I can come up with is that they are maybe doing some sort of maintenance.

    • Pleased you had fun digging in the garden. Your blog suggestion sounds reasonable but I wish it didn’t occur when I’m writing the post 😦

  5. I wish I were there to show you how to use the old WP site – so much easier than the new one! But you did get it all up and it is so gorgeous. Even the names of the stitches sound like magic.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

