Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 16, 2017

A Sketch a day. Days 87-93

Day 87.  2B pencil sketch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 88. A friend allowed me to try to sketch her photo of the bridge.  The original is here
Thanks, Jules.

Not the same as the original LOL, but I’m happy with my effort.  I used the Aquarelle pencils.  I will have to find time to learn how to mix colours properly.  The green is a bit wild.

 

Day 89.  Again I’ve used Faber-Castell colour pencils.,,…
reminder to self..  practise drawing faces;        also hands and feet….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 90.  A quick pencil sketch today.

 

 

 

 

 

Day 91.  Red Cardinals..I didn’t know there were so many shades of red for this bird.  I always think of intense RED but these were about this shading.  Aquarelle pencils again.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Day 92.  I liked doing this one.  So long as I took care with the angles, it was easy.

I used the Micron .03 pen.

Not too many more catch-up drawings left now.

Responses

  1. You’ve done some good sketches! I smiled at the last one. I’m an opposite angle myself. LOL I couldn’t see the original bridge, but yours looks quite realistic to me.

    • I wonder why it did not work for you. It’s okay now.

  2. I don’t think the green on the bridge picture is wild at all – there are so many variations of green in the spring and some of them are quite bright. And I love those little baby cardinals with their beaks wide open!

    • I have noticed the bright greens in photos from Ireland, Scotland and UK, so it must be the cooler climate. So many of our native trees are deep green shades


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

