Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 13, 2017

A Sketch a day – Days 82-86

Day 82.Not all days are good!  2 miserable chooks.  Faber Castell watercolour pencils.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 83. Bargain day – and a good day it was.  I searched for an outfit for a wedding and bought more than I meant to.

This was just part of what I arrived home with.  I mislaid the other sale tags.  My wardrobe is looking much better now.

 

 

Day 84.  I enjoyed using the Micron .03 pen for these ladies.  I found it relaxing to draw lines.

The sketch is copied from a Dover freebie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 85.  Another from Dover of a Geisha walking in the wind.  Got some movement there.

Pen work again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 86.  My favourite of the three. I had some tips to get the mirror stand right, the rest was a breeze to do.  I like oriental things.

The last two sketches look very faded here – they are not in my book.

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. With all the work you have done for the Johnston collection there is no surprise that your Japanese sketches are good.
    You will look like a queen at that wedding.

    • LOL. Queenie, I would Never have taken on sketching for the JC project, so thankfully it wasn’t part of the work.

  2. What lovely ladies! I have been doing some old-fashioned embroideries I call the Emperor’s Wives, because that’s what they remind me of. I just found them here and there on the internet, not connected to anything. I have two finished and a third one ready to stitch. These ladies are much more complicated, and you drew them beautifully! Congratulations on a new wardrobe. I’m chicken to go do that, but I’ll have to soon as all my favorites are literally getting holes in them. Did you find what you actually went to get for the wedding? LOL

    • Thanks for liking the Geishas. Yes I was able to get something I liked for the wedding and had a DD with me to okay everything.

  3. Now I’m waiting for sketches of the clothing that came attached to those tags!! Seeing the geisha’s reminded me of using the liquid embroidery paints to create one back in the day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

