Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 5, 2017

A Sketch a day – Days 60-64

A few more sketches

Day 60- gull.  I used HB and 2B pencils also some Faber-Castell orange.  It was a joy to do because it was simple.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 61. violets.  Watercolour tube paints and pen highlights.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 62.  snow trees.  Now this really surprised me because the blue smudging was just daubs of left over paint and I scribbled over it, saw ‘trees’ and added the snowy ground.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 63.  Autumn leaves.  Again I used Faber-Castell watercolour pencils.

Day 64. I sketched the magnolia and used watercolour paints .  I need to learn a lot more about paint mixing.  At the moment it’s finding time to do this.

Responses

  1. Your drawings and sketches get better and better. I like the snowy tree.

    • Thanks Anneliese.

  2. The leaves are divine!
    Diane

  3. Every single one a winner! I love your description of how the snowy trees came to be. Art is in seeing what others don’t see!

    • Thank you Susan. Since I began sketching I am noticing more things around me.

  4. Thank you Diane. 🙂

  5. Someone told me that after starting sketching he managed to see so much more. It is easy to recognize things but hard to portray them unless we really look.
    I love your snowy trees!

  6. I believe what you’re saying as it is happening to me. This is covered in the Betty Edwards book of ‘Using the right side of the brain’

  7. I’m sure you have to be pleased with these. I love the violets!

    • I’m happy Mary Anne. Another look at those flowers make me believe they are not violets – but they’ll do for now.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

