Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 2, 2017

1 Year’s stitches- finished hoop 1

I’m sorry it has taken so long to get my camera and computer working together again but I’ve been busy keeping up the stitching.

Most of the stitches have been posted earlier but there may be some overlapping with the new lot.

Couched Herringbone, Feather stitch and French Knots

Spanish Fly and half Buttonhole wheels

Heavy chain-left and Knotted Cable Chain

Fancy Hem, Detached Chains and Cloud stitch just had to be for the cloud.

Butterfly chain, Herringbone crossed, Scroll stitch cloud

 

house and vegetable patch

Left side-lavender, forget-me-nots and a lounge for the hard worker who has gone to make a cup of tea.

centre bottom – The pool/path was also altered and a few more flowers added.
I

right side – I re-did the green organza leaves at the bottom of the garden as they frayed with too much handling. Red detached chain was added to the white bullions.  Drizzle sts in yellow and blue

Completed hoop         There are 2 more hoops to edit/post.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Responses

  1. Great work, I love the garden scene!

    • Thanks Anneliese. The garden was a big surprise to me. One minute I was stitching the path and the next the house appeared.

  2. When you began with the bird on a branch – I had no clue it would become such a sweet scene of tranquil beauty. Enjoy that cup of tea! Great work, Maureen.
    Diane

    • Grin.. I had absolutely no idea myself Diane. Funny that I’ve heard others say their fingers are the inspiration in needlework ,not our minds.

  3. this is really wonderful! What you do with it? Are you going to make it part of another project, or will it be a little hanging, hoop and all?

    • Actually Ktj, I thought I may make into a cushion and give it away.

  4. So pretty, well done

  5. Thank you for the lovely compliment, Lucyannluna

  6. Absolutely beautiful, both up close and at a distance. You have such a wonderful perspective, I really feel as if I’m looking down a valley. Terrific piece. I look forward to seeing the others!

    • Thanks Susan. I hope to have more ready to post soon.

  7. So happy that your computer & camera have come to terms! Fun to see your first completed hoop and to marvel at all the amazing details. Even a little wheelbarrow!!

    • I can assure you MA, I’m happy too. So annoying when things go wrong. Nice to know you are ‘I spying’ LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

