Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 24, 2017

Sunday Stitch School

CORRECTION re the Lace stitch.  I have not used the correct way to stitch this and so my samples are just triangles, even the pulled ones.

I’ll post a proper sample shortly.  I appreciate your guidance Queenie.

Queenie’s Sunday Stitch School can be found here for the Lace stitch, also named 3 Sided stitch.

I used Aida and a single strand of Perle 8 and it’s fine for  this cloth but it’s really for pulling stitches as my next effort will show.

 

 

A teeny, tiny example as the weave is sooo fine and close I could barely see to stitch even with a magnifying light.

The first is worked over 4 threads and the second over 8.  This was enough punishment for my eyes but I found a better cloth and this week will work more stitches and post later.

I may yet begin my long awaited learning of Pulled stitches.  🙂

The stitch in the centre of the Aida is meant to be Knotted Satin stitch and while it works well on plain fabric does not look like a Satin stitch here.   It is rather similar to Rope Stitch.

Responses

  1. Nice stitches. You certainly must have strained your eyes working on that fine cloth. Pulled work is very rewarding and gives you a lacy look. I think though that the stitch is ment to be worked so the triangles alternate, pointing upwards and downwards…

  2. Uh, Oh. I guess I hurried too much and did not read the directions properly.

    I will try again. Thanks Queenie.

  3. Pulled stitches – hooray for you!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

