Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 5, 2017

A sketch a day Days 34-35

Day 34..Yesterday I sketched a collection of items- teapot, milk jug, mug and plate.  I obviously was sitting at an angle and so the objects are tilted. or my head was.  It’s quite ho-hum.

The items are on a slant.

 

 

 

 

 

Not pleased, I did a second

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Much better but how could I have placed the handle top where it is??

so a third sketch was made.  Morning tea.

Day 35 I was up at 6am to do this and being fresh from a good sleep, seemed to get most things right.

The pot is the same in all 3, though I’ve elongated the third.  The bottom cup is the model for the others’ colour.  I became tired of trying to draw milk in the jug and just fiddled.  Ahem! I meant the middle sketch to be a small plate of cookies, not one single cookie.

I’m really pleased that at no time had I been dismayed at my efforts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. They are all good and practice makes perfect. No 3 is a winner. Love it 🙂 ×

    • Thank you Barbara, the trip was worth it.

  2. Each and every one has its charm. I quite like the first one, although the third of course is the most accurate.

    • You are balm to the soul, Queenie.

  3. ooooh – chocolate chip cookie with tea – what could be better? Well, maybe serving it out of a pink teapot might be nice too. Good job!

    • Thanks Mary Anne. I’ll save you a cookie.

  4. I really like seeing three different versions, and there are things I prefer in each one over the others, so I’d say that makes them equally appealing. I don’t see a thing wrong with the teapot handle in the second one. That one might be my slight favorite of the three.

    • And sometimes things do appear at a slant when they are on a flat surface – isn’t that sort of distance or proportion that affects the view?


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

