Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 26, 2017

A sketch a day – Days 24 – 26

As expected with WordPress, what I see/do in the draft, never arrives in public as it displays beforehand.  Grr,.. this is the best I can do.

This dirty looking one has Masking fluid where I want clouds and highlight spots.

Next my first additions of paint..

 more colour is added on the third

Now you will see the masking fluid has been rubbed off..leaving surprising shapes.

Between the third and the  last picture, there has been lots of adding/removing of paint/repainting.. mixing colours is something I have to get serious about.

I crammed in a lot of work on this as the library book was due back today.

 

Responses

  1. It is great to follow the steps you have taken to make his beautiful church.

    • Thanks Queenie. I’m not comfortable yet about mixing colours. Hit and miss is what’s happening here.

  2. This is lovely Maureen 🙂 x

    • Thanks, Barbara.

  3. I really enjoyed seeing the step by step process, along with your description of what you were doing. How I wish I possessed even one drop of painterly blood!

    • I did not think I had any MA.

  4. I am greatly impressed with your drawing/painting. The church painting is lovely.

    • Kind words, JoWynn. Thank you.

  5. That is an amazing piece. Thank you for showing some of the steps. The masking stuff really does make an impact. I’m wondering if you are using the Visual editor in WordPress. One of the reasons I never use that tab, but stick with the html tab, is that very thing. I want things where *I* want them. LOL Your media part puts in the html for the pictures for you, so you only need a few commands at your fingertips.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

