Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 21, 2017

1 Year’s stitches – Day 21

Day 21Day 21 -This shows  Laced Square Herringbone, which was added to  Herringbone Square stitch that was featured yesterday.

The live link describes both the stitches in one tutorial.

I used two strands of  lilac DMC thread for the lacing.

 

I added foliage to the finished stitches with Straight and detached Chain stitches.  No link as I feel sure everyone knows how to make those.

If you check the stitch link at Pintangle you would find tutorials for many other stitches.  All so easy to follow in text and pictures.

 

1 Year’s stitches can be found here

Responses

  1. The laced herringbone square makes pretty flowers!

  2. You are using the different stitches so creatively. Green and purple make pretty flowers!

    • I would have made the flowers larger but am trying to keep things small so I get many more stitches in that 12″ round hoop.

      The stitch did make a pretty flower.

  3. So interesting to see it one bit at a time, and then see it altogether. I really do like that laced square herringbone addition. Such a beautiful thread color you chose, too.

    • Thanks Susan. Lilac has always been my fav colour and green goes with everything.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

