Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 11, 2016

WIP Clover

Yesterday I traced all the flower patterns in the book by Sachiko Morimoto and sorted some threads for the Clover.  I’ve done the background of the plant and hope to get more done today, as from tomorrow I’ll be away for a few days.  I can take embroidery with me but doubt I’ll have the opportunity to stitch.

Without further ado, here’s today’s offering. Only Stem and Backstitch were used.

I can now see a bit of stem tweaking needs doing.

Clover base

Responses

  1. If you are going to make every flower in the book you will have 27? I had a look and saw that for the clover you will use Bullion Knot stitches. I wish I had the time to do a stitch-along with you!

    • Queenie I think there are 19 blooms but there are a few projects too, like a sachet and table napkins.
      Oh it would be fun to stitch along with you.
      Yes, bullions but I’m intrigued how the pink is worked in. Haven’t read up on that yet.

  2. Looking good Maureen 🙂 x

    • Thank you Barbara.

  3. I love how the Monitor shows the tiny flaws in Glaring Technicolor – just like my bathroom mirror. I think the Clover is going to be another nice one. The blossoms have so much potential.

    • Yes it’s a great help to see the flaws so they can be altered – though I tend to keep my eyes shut when looking in MY mirror.
      I’m keen to begin the clover heads now.

  4. My goodness – first it was tickling and now it’s tweaking! What do you plan to do with these when you’re done (perhaps you said already and I’m sorry I neglected to remember).

    • I still haven’t decided Mary Anne.

  5. Your stitching is lovely. keep up the great work.
    Kathleen Mary

    • Thank you Kathysnest32. I’ll be back stitching shortly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

