Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | March 5, 2016

Field Mouse finished

Hooray!  I finally finished my little mouse.

It took a while as I was also making jams and chutneys from our abundant fruit supply this year.  A bumper crop.  If you are interested, I posted photos of some items at http://www.flickr.com/photos/crazyqstitcher/

I only used a 6″section of the original project photo.  Something about the thorns bothered me so I only added 4 to the branches.

Later I discovered the originals were going the wrong way.  I didn’t bother changing them as it will become a book cover, not framed.

created by June Godwin

created by June Godwin

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Responses

  1. That is amazing!! Wow. It’s so beautiful

    • Well done Miss M!

    • Thanks M.

    • Thank you for your lovely compliment

  2. Hello Maureen, now this little mouse looks so real, so very real, I would take it in my hand and caress its lovely fur. And the thorns, oh yes, the wrong way but never mind – he won’t get pricked like that. Excelllent work!

    • Thanks Anneliese, I like your comment on the thorns.

  3. Really turned out well – love the way you changed the background to suit your purpose. It will be a lovely book cover. Diane

    Date: Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:14:45 +0000 To: yarngoddess@hotmail.com

  4. Thanks Diane. It’s good to have it all stitched.

  5. I want to reach out and touch that wee mouse (avoiding the thorns of course). He’s adorable and the best sort of mouse – not causing havoc!

    • He doesn’t eat much either MA.

      • Try to reply again Mary Anne

  6. Who notices which way thorns grow? I just notice that that hurt! =) Your mouse is so gorgeous and all the decisions you made make it just perfect!

    • Thanks Susan 🙂

  7. Such a beautiful piece..I just love it especially the mouse..well done!

    • Thank you Anita. 🙂

  8. Your mouse is beautifully done and the stitching looks so fine. Will truly be a gorgeous piece when finished.

  9. Thank you for the very kind words Jenny

  10. Fantastic result. I wouldn’t want the thorns either, whateve way they are pointing! This will have to be a coffee table book cover!

    • Thank you Queenie for the comment and idea for the cover. I’ll consider that one. :-))

  11. Gorgeous!! Needle painting has been on my to do list for years. I am intimidated by it. Your work is awesome and I am inspired.

    • Thank you Deepa for the compliment. Your own work is beautiful. I found needle-painting to be relaxing, not intimidating at all.

      Please try it and let me know when you have :-))

  12. I am absolutely in awe. Incredible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

