Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 21, 2016

This and that for the week

It really has been days of this and that.  Start one thing, go to another, then a third and back to the first.  Some things were finished.

It’s been years since I tatted and that took a bit of practise the top one’s a bit wonky in the centre.

Tatting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I began a pincushion from a kit project. I have only tried once to make a similar pincushion but never completed it as the edges frayed trying to turn it.

I’ve only managed to do the centre section with many interruptions from families over-nighting. Good company though.

pincushion centre

pincushion centre

and the Bullion rose panel was made for my sister.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Back to BDE for me very shortly. Let me know if you need any threads as a friend gifted me her wonderful collection and I can’t see me ever using them all.

    • Really? My hearts pounds at the thought.

  2. What lovely things you’ve made Maureen. I really like your tatting. I’ve never tried it, is it very fiddly to do? 🙂 × 💕😊

    • Fiddly while learning (for some like me). I’m trying to teach myself needle tatting now. This lot was made with shuttle and ball of thread.

  3. Hi, I love the tatting and I think the bullion knot rose panel is stunning!!!

    • Thank you very much Marilyn.

  4. You got right into the rhythm of the tatting once you began the yellow one. I always love doing it but I have so few ways to use it.
    I think I had one of those pincushion kits! Bungled it badly and finally gave up and tossed it out. The thread was pretty colors. I’m sure that’s why I bought it.
    Where will the rose panel land? Pretty enough for the front of a diary.
    Diane

    • Most likely it will be framed.

  5. Tatting is something I have never been able to wrap my fingers and brain around. I have tried, numerous times, but I just can’t make anything that looks anyway decent. Must say I love your rose embroidery!

  6. What wonderful things you’ve been doing. I would be happy if I could tat something that looked like your top picture.

  7. I could not post my comment – so here it is: These little tatted beauties are so tempting – I will have to get out my needle again. Pincushion and rose panel are beautifully stitched. Some UFOs less – its good! Love Anneliese

    anaslua2.blogspot.com

    >

    • Thanks Anneliese for your comment. My next tatted piece looks neater so I’m planning more. Yes, you get your shuttle or needle busy too. I’ve a pile of UFOs to do still.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

