Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | December 2, 2015

December calendar

A day late…again.. Here is the last CQJP crazy patchwork block for the year.  I enjoyed making each block but personally love this one.  Next year I plan and, really hope to, teach myself from books bought or given as gifts but some never used.  I hope TAST will run again as I enjoy not only re-doing the stitches but seeing how others interpret the stitches.

If not used continuously, it is easy to forget a stitch name or how to do it.

After this calendar entry I have a couple of Christmas hangings from a round robin, recently completed, to post here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Responses

  1. This is gorgeous Maureen 🙂 x

    • Thanks Barbara.

  2. Such a lovely block- what a nice scene to have on your wall…did it remind you of spring? I love oth the bird and the birds next!

    • Hi Ktj, thanks for the visit and comment. It does remind me of spring.
      As I commented last month this one is out of context as far as seasons go. I enjoy embroidering birds.

  3. Oh, I love that fat little bird with lunch in her beak for her babies! I think this is one of my favourites too.

    • Thanks for liking it too, MA

  4. Beautiful composition Maureen

    • Thanks M

  5. And I’m another week behind you! I do love your calendar blocks and this is not exception. I wish I could see it larger, because I think there’s a lot of detail I’d love!

    • Thank you Susan. Did you click on the photo to enlarge it?

  6. Maureen, three messages have been rejected by your server. Just want you to know that I’m trying to be in touch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

