Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 1, 2015

Wool bombed tree

My DiL has been gathering odds and ends from Opportunity(thrift) shops for several months, as she had decided to wool-bomb a dead tree on the property.   It is a very large tree.    Raelene spent no more than $1 on any item, several items came in bundles.

Balls of wool would have been either knitted up or crocheted for the project. wool bombed tree -Isn’t this fabulous? I believe it thought to be completed now …with a proviso that if something turns up, that idea  could change.  Please click on the tree for enlargement… it’s worth it. and the best thing on my blog for ages.

Responses

  1. It’s fabulous Maureen – so colourful, I love it 🙂 x

    • I’m looking forward to seeing it in real life.

  2. So colourful. Be greater still when the nasturtiums at tree base come into bloom!

    • I agree.

  3. Maureen this is absolutely STUNNING,

  4. Love this tree, fun to see the hanging crochet!

  5. It’s fantastic, Maureen–the idea and the execution. So original. I’ve enjoyed catching up with your blog.

  6. This is an amazing project Maureen – I love it!! I embiggened the picture and was enthralled with all the little toys that are also included – along with the little sweater. What fun!!!

  7. Thanks Everyone for the compliments, which I’ll pass along. It’s the best photo of something that’s been on my blog. I was sure everyone would love it too.

  8. That’s so cute, and so amazing! I don’t know that it’s the *best* thing that’s been on your blog, but it was fun seeing it, and I’m glad you’ve posted it.

    • I am eager to see it ‘live’. It’s such a joyful thing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

