Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 1, 2015

August calendar

Time for a calendar page change.  Another not-so-good photo. I remember hearing a saying ‘It’s a poor workman who blames his tools’  It applies to me for sure.   This block was created in July of 2014 in Kathy Shaw’s challenge of Crazy Quilting Journal Project.

Currently Kathy is running several free classes for making and creating a CQ block.  The first class is for beginners which must be done if one wishes to continue through to the Intermediate classes.

I found the basic to be fun, easy and I learned a trick or two as well, even though I’ve CQ’d for years.   You can read about the classes here

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Responses

  1. Lovely Maureen – looks like you had fun 🙂 x

    • Thanks for the comment and visit, Barbara.

  2. Have fun, dear friend!! Hugs and love🌸

    • Thank you Maria.

  3. I know I’ve said before (and will most likely say it again, because I’m forgetful that way) how much I like your idea of using blocks as a calendar header. I fully intend to do the same at some point…but have no clue when it might happen!

    • Thank you. I knew I’d not have time to post much this year and it was a shame to have the CQJP blocks just sitting idle. I look forward to seeing your converted blocks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

