Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 1, 2015

SCC – Round Robin

One project that begins next week is a Round Robin in the Australian group, Southern Cross Crazies. There are to be 5 ladies working on the 12″ block.  We have one month to work on a block portion before passing it on.

Some years ago I made a similar block in a RR there, and within a half hour of receiving the finished block I had made it into a tote bag, which was much admired for the embroidery on it – none by me.

Over time of heavy use some of the threads broke and the central button and some charms were lost, so I decided it is time for a new tote bag. Top photo obviously.

An old SCC round robin - tote bag

An old SCC round robin – tote bag

Southern Cross Crazies- Round Robin block

Southern Cross Crazies- Round Robin block

Responses

  1. That new tote bag will be lovely Maureen. Look forward to seeing it finished. Also excited about starting my first RR next week. I’ve nearly finished Kathy Shaw’s class. It has been a great experience, and I’ve learnt so much from such a talented teacher. Thanks again for directing me to her class.
    Claire

    • The other members will do their magic on the blank block Claire; anything goes and will be loved by me, whatever it is.

      I’m happy you enjoyed Kathy’s class – she is a very good teacher.

  2. Loved seeing your tote bag. The new one will be equally sensational.

  3. It’s always great to see the variations added by others. So much inspiration comes with each addition.

  4. Lovely tote bag! I am sure the new one will be as gorgeous as the old one.looking forward to see the embellished block and also your progress on other blocks.

    • The blocks are on the move now and I’m looking forward to beginning on the first one.

  5. Looking forward (in a few months time) to seeing your new tote bag in all its glory Maureen. What is the theme for your family end of year exhibition? Exciting and busy times ahead of you! xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

