Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 1, 2015

2015 Calendar blocks

January to June Calendar blocks I finished my Crazy Quilting Journal Project in December and posted it to the CQJP site.

I had not given thought to what I would do with the blocks.  If I decided on a small quilt I knew it would become another UFO.

I finally decided to make a calendar.  I chose 3 coloured fabrics for the blocks but only when completed did I see that together they did not balance.  Just as well they will hang one per month in sequence.

I hope next time I do something I will have a proper plan in mind.

 

 

Responses

  1. Fantastic idea. Congratulations.

  2. I love your idea. The November block is my favorite.

  3. Thank you Angelica and Pat.
    I’m happy I decided on the calendar as it was easier/quicker to complete than juggling blocks in a quilt.

  4. Sometimes the things that are unplanned end up leading to something wonderful! I love the calendar idea and might just have to think about doing something similar. Imitation is the best form of flattery, right?

    • Thanks Mary Anne. I have always thought, like you, about flattery and getting ideas from someone’s work, so you’ve made me very happy.

  5. Your blocks are wonderful! I love your idea of a calendar, loving all your birds.

    • Thank you very much Debbie.

  6. It’s lovely to see all your blocks together. Your idea of the monthly calendars turned out just right.

    • Thanks JoWynn, It’s so nice to have a project up and useful.

  7. A great plan for those blocks! I need to get mine from 2013 together! Last year’s are part of another project, but the 2013 are just lying around.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

