Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 26, 2014

WIPW – hussif

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I have done quite a lot on the hussif this week.  I beaded the lace

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAadded a spider to the web and Fargo roses to the hand made lace, with a few flowers between the half-wheels.

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANext I couched some rayon tubing with sequins and seed beads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand stitched a butterfly – pattern for this is from – http://sweetbe.blogspot.com.au/2010/01/vogart-692.html

I had stitched this butterfly here in variegated thread but wasn’t sure how it would look in these tones. I used a Rajmahal single thread, doubled over, and Chain stitches.

I added Bullion roses and a seam using TAST No.140 Threaded Cable Chain with Pistil stitched detached chain flowers.

 

I also worked on the hussif lining but only bits here and there and not worth showing just yet. Hopefully, next week 🙂  The end is in sight and it’s been a happy challenge to join in the Work In Progress Wednesdays.

There is more information about this group here

 

Responses

  1. This is looking delicious – I must make mine up!

    • Thanks Sharon, I appreciate your words and visit. Now looking forward to seeing your hussif 🙂

  2. This is looking so nice–with so many different stitches. Thanks for sharing the butterfly pattern.

    • Thank you Pat. There are a lot of butterfly patterns at that site and free to use.

  3. Beautifully described. I love the muted colour palette. Shows the stitches to perfection. Must be almost finished. Look forward to seeing it. The butterfly is lovely.

    • Thanks Claire. I’ve added even more today.

  4. A beautifully worked hussif. I love the butterfly, thanks for the link.

    • Thank you Jizee. I like using those old transfers for CQ and there are many varities at that link.

  5. So pretty!

  6. I love it … 🙂

  7. Thank you Angela and frilka 🙂

  8. The soft shades make this hussif really special. You know that a spider and a web will bring luck to your work, and the butterfly adds beauty.

  9. Your hussif is very beautiful. I love all those beautiful laces and the stitching is such a lot of work.

    • Thank you Shirley. When I enjoy the stitching is doesn’t count as work 🙂

  10. Maureen….you clever, clever person, this is absolutely gorgeous – all that wonderful stitching with the beautiful lace. Love it 🙂 x

    • Thanks Barbara, you’re a kind friend to me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

