Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 5, 2014

CQJP – November block

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhere has the year disappeared to?  Only one more block to prepare and then I really hope to stitch these 12 blocks together.  Hasn’t happened in previous years but who can tell?  I may get them finished.

My robin has his eye on a worm..have you spied it?  I don’t know what blooms in snow so I Googled and if it is true,  dandelions, crocus and berry bushes are possible.  Roses?

I’m sure there would be some white flowers- which I wove here.  I’m claiming that Spring has sprung… surely why there are bright green leaves on the tree.

The template I used for this block came from Sharon’s CQ details here

It’s really handy to have a pattern already set out ready to be made into a block. Thank you Sharon.

Responses

  1. Beautiful roses top left. Such delicate colour. And of course, they belong there. I love the worm too. Claire

    • Thank you Claire. Some of my dyeing efforts come out well. You have good eyesight too.

  2. So gorgeous Maureen 🙂 x

  3. I never saw a worm in a tree, are you ure it’s no caterpillar? LOL Love your flowers!

    • Not sure at all Annet. Worms are generally on the ground..maybe I should have coloured it green LOL.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

