Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 24, 2014

TAST Nos. 126 and 127

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI decided to make another sample of No 26. – the Up and Down Buttonhole to get me going.  I used DMC perles.

 

 

 

 

 

 No 126. Alternating Up and down buttonhole in DMC perles again.

I played with different heights, repeated rows and back to back .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

No 127. Beaded Alternating Up and down Buttonhole

I couldn’t get the needle to go through the bugle bead so I changed the thread to a finer perle and had no bother.  In the second example I used small flower beads.  The stitch is quite easy and quick to do.

 My 3rd sample is part of a CQ patch and the Alternating  up and down buttonhole OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAwas stitched with Edmar frost thread.

 

 

 

Why not visit Sharon’s blog here and find out more of how to learn many stitches for embroidery.  There is no pressure involved,.  Sharon freely shares her knowledge and it is free and fun too.

Responses

  1. Oh, I like those mirror images! Great combinations!

  2. I love your samples! Lovely work and variety.

  3. Thank you both, Queenie and Renee.

  4. Your stitches are very beautiful on this sampler. love the colours too.

    • Thank you, I appreciate your comment and loved your own samples of the stitch.

      • Thank you, Crazyqstitcher

  5. Hello dear friend
    You did a beautiful job !! I love it! 🙂

    • Thank you so much Maria.

  6. Great ideas as always, Maureen. You created such interesting patterns. Are you going to post your latest CQ block here? I came looking for it.

    • Thanks JoWynn, I will add the CQJP block now. 😦 no time before


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

