Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | April 20, 2014

TAST 2014 stitches by number Rice and Boss stitch

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANo. 108  Rice Stitch

2mm silk ribbon with bugle beads for the Rice stitches.

Blue perle 5  below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASorry, though I took lots of photos none are good.  I claim poor light or the metallics, as the photo above was taken at the same time.

I used various thicknesses of DMC perle threads with metallic, silk;

 

knitted bronze metallic and hand dyed cotton

Last row -No. 109. Boss stitch,  in Edmar thread with glitzy metallic.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA No. 108 rice stitch   This photo is from 2007 and my first Tast adventure.

Responses

  1. Such gorgeous samples, Maureen! Love the combo with ribbon and bugle beads.

    • Kind words, Annet. Thank you.

  2. What a fantastic range of looks you have created! I am especially impressed by the arrangement in light blue perle 5.

    • Thank you Queenie. I liked the top right of the trio group – and will try it again – but it is not very good photo. enlarging it makes it a little clearer.

  3. Love these stitches Maureen 🙂 x

    • Thanks Barbara.

  4. Looks like you were having so much fun!

    • I was. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

