Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 25, 2014

Sharon’s Stitches by number

Here is the latest of my TAST sampler.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 16, Wheatear

No 17. Crossed Buttonhole

No 18 Half Chevron

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 19 Bullion knot

No 20 Butterfly chain

No 21 Knotted Cretan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 22 Buttonhole Wheel

No 23 Cable chain

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 24 Palestrina

No 25 Bonnet

No 26 Up and Down Buttonhole

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 27 Basque

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 28 Oyster

No 29 Algerian Eye

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 30 Cast on

No 31 Pekinese

No 32 Linked Double Chain

No 33 Sheaf

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 34 Pistil

No 35 Drizzle

No 36 Knotted Buttonhole

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No 37 Beaded Hedebo Edge

No 38 Knotted Loop

No 39 Italian Border

Stitching between other projects seem to make the sampler go faster and I hope soon I will have done all the TAST stitches to 100 .

HOORAY, HOORAY!  I Finally got the stitches to match up with the photos.

With all the upgrades by WordPress it is not as simple as it once was, to use when posting.

Yesterday these stitches were listed on the right side of photos and therefore not with the correct photo.  An early, just before waking, thought arrived and I have edited the post to move the stitch titles to under each photo.  I think this will work.

TOTALLY HOPELESS!!!!!  I GIVE UP!!

Responses

  1. Maureen! It looks GREAT to me!
    Hasn’t WordPress been a pain with all its so-called improvements! Maybe geeks are happy , but this old lady isn’t!

    • Reading online, Maureen, more are dissatisfied than pleased.

  2. Wow, Maureen, you HAVE been busy! Great sampler, but it is a pity the text does not stay with the pictures. Typical isn’t it, these sk improvements?

    • Queenie I think in future I will have to remember to make shorter posts.
      5 times I spread photos and the text to suit and each time looked perfect in the Draft. Grrr. There must be a way to overcome this fault.

  3. Great record! I’m glad you’re happily working on this reference sampler. It’s such a nice review.

  4. Thanks Diane, I think it will be easier to see stitches on cloth than flip through folders, heavy with samples, even if they show different ideas of how each might be used.

  5. Oh, Maureen, your samples are so pretty and some are so typically whimsical. So Maureen!

    • Whimsical huh? :-)) Thanks, JoWynn

  6. And you are not the only one struggling with and frustrated by WordPress!

  7. You did all stitches, WOW!!
    have a beautiful weekend!!
    Hugs

    • Thank you Maria.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

