Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 1, 2012

Chikan embroidery Stitch A Long completed

I have thoroughly enjoyed stitching along with Anita while she coached many ladies to embroider Chikan work, with a well planned tutorial.

Base leaves = shadow-work edge and drops are worked with Double Back stitch.  The leaf centres are Running stitch which are then Overcast.

The Base is Double Backstitch.    The stem – Laced Running.    Curved stems – chain.

The two ovate leaves are also Double Backstitched

  Leaves at top – Running stitch centres and Blanket stitch edges.

Vine leaves are Straight Stitch Variation.    Stems – Whipped Back stitch

Heart – Double Running border and Drops and Wave Stitch for the centre.

  Top leaves – Slanted Satin stitch

Below that are 3 Eyelet stitch flowers and to the right a flower worked with Roman stitch.

Stem stitched long stem.

To the left, the large double teardrop is worked with two rows of Chain stitch and the centre

has 2 Detached Chains….one on top of the other.

The outer spokes are Satin stitched.

I am very pleased I had the chance to join in and complete the work.  Thank you Anita.

Responses

  1. It’s so beautiful Maureen – I love it 🙂
    x

    • Gee you are so quick Barbara. Thanks for liking it.

  2. Very beautiful made ! A+ Maureen.

    • Thank you Ati for the nice compliment.

  3. It’s beautiful Maureen! I’m so happy to see this.
    Let’s keep in touch ! Looking forward to see your tast …

  4. Gorgeous, such beautiful work, well done!

    • Thank you very much Wendy.

  5. Your embroidery looks so delicate – very nice, indeed!

    • Thank you for the visit and liking the work. I enjoyed seeing again, your own Chikankari from 2012

  6. Beautiful!

    • Thank you, craftycreeky


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

