Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | October 2, 2011

The Stitch Files – module 6

I have stitched a few samples from module 6 recently and thought it was about time I posted them.  This is Beaded Cretan

next is Feather stitch

The bold lines are Chained Pekinese

using mauve and yellow perle thread, one chained with with 6 strands of a variegated thread and the other gold knitted thread.

Below this I did the  Shaped Double Threaded Back stitch with 6 strands of DMC and green perle 8

The lowest line in green floss is Double Threaded Back stitch

Lastly, Threaded Arrow stitch with Fargo roses and Fly stitch

and two lots of plain Arrowstitch – Green Arrow stitch with Basque stitches

and Green and pink.

I filled the corner with Fly stitches and Bullion ended Basque stitches.

Huh! these Basque ones -they are not lazy daisies-are far neater than the others above.  More practise needed I think.

Responses

  1. More lovely stitches for me to practice Maureen.
    Everything so pretty and your stitching is sooooo neat 🙂

  2. Thank you Barbara. LOL I still need to work on the Basque.

  3. Great to see these and thanks for psoting – a lovely discovery while having my cup of coffee.
    I love the use of pekinese – it is bold and very effective

    • Thank you Sharon. I’m ashamed that though I have done 2 TAST challenges and TIF as well, I did not notate all of the stitches.
      Some I know
      Others I can’t remember the name for – it’s difficult to work them out.
      Some I recognize but have forgotten how they were made.

      Thankfully, now that you have started the Stitch Files I can try to make order out of chaos.

  4. the colours are so lovely. As says Sharon, I like the effect with the pekenese stitch and also the use of the lace underneath. it is great.

    • Thank you Anne. I should use these stitches in seam work too.
      These doodles are just for the files.


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

