Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 16, 2010

Herrschner -3rd pattern

I’m enjoying working of the Herrschner patterns.  This time I have used cotton threads.  Unfortunately I have no idea what the yellow/red one is as the name was not with it when I received it from my DD.

I Think the green variegated thread may be Needle Necessities and the stems are worked with DMC 422.

The central flower has Needle-woven Picot leaves.  The stem is Whipped Chain and the leaves on this are in Kiko’s Flower stitch.  Love this stitch.

The small flowers are French Knots with Mill Hill bead centres.

The second sample I did must have printed out slightly smaller than this one as I see here that I could have used a third chain stitch in each leaf to cover the transfer line.   I’ll be aware of this next time…and work in the daylight.

Responses

  1. Oooh Maureen this is absolutely gorgeous, I love it!
    Barbara
    x

  2. It is very beautiful….Dont worry about the transfer lines.

  3. Only wonderful:
    LG,
    Helga

  4. wow
    very pretty.
    Looks so nice.
    viji

  5. […] and here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

