Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 14, 2010

Another Herrschner design

I have stitched another of the lovely designs by Herrschner that Sharon has kindly shared with everyone.

This time I used a variegated crochet thread for leaves and dark green Presencia for stems, 4mm silk ribbon for flowers and sequins and beads for the rest.

I know I should not treat an embroidery by fingering it often but it is hard to resist the feel of the texture in the Kiko’s Flower stitched leaves.  They really stand up.

I intended using a 7mm ribbon but thought it would be too heavy and now I see I should have, because the 4mm has not covered the transfer lines.  It was not until the ribbon relaxed and curled inward that I noticed.  Too late to remove any.

I’ll have a think about how to do the next one.

Responses

  1. AWESOME….This is very… beautiful. I love the combination of green shades and bright red color.

  2. I love the colours in this. And the beads really give it a good texture.

  3. Really stunning Maureen – I love the beads :o)

  4. These designs and how you have worked them are stunning. I love the way you incorporated the beads, and the Kiko flower is great used for the leaves.

  5. Awesome.
    Great work.
    I like it very much.
    viji

  6. I want to be added to the list of people that are saying great job. Your colour choice, thread selections and the manner in which you have used stitches is marvellous. Thanks for working them its made me want to clean up a good part of the catalogue as I am sure once people see some of the designs worked so well they will find them useful.

  7. The Kiko leaves are adorable!

  8. This is stunning! I would never have thought of using the beads or ribbon in the way you have but it’s perfection.

  9. I have only just found these gorgeous designs – there’s so much to see everywhere!
    I spend lots of time on your blog Maureen, thank you for sharing your wxquisite work.
    Connie.

  10. Whoops! Shaky finger hit w instead of e.
    I mean your work is EXQUISITE!!!!! Connie.

  11. This is gorgeous. I love the colors and beads. It looks like stained glass. I had never heard of the Kiko’s Flower Stitch before. I haven’t embroidered since I was a child, but I want to take it up again. I think creating something by hand would be a healthy balance to all the computer work I do. Thanks for sharing. Your work is really inspiring. Kamala

  12. […] here , here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

