Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 9, 2010

Weeks 28/29 Raised Chain

Two versions of the Raised Chain

From left to right

Single bar – first version

Worked over 2 bars – second version

The 3rd I moved across the bar, inserted the needle through the cloth on the right and came up on the left at the next  bar below.

The 4th I stitched on the left and centre without catching the fabric.

The 5th I worked from top to bottom on the left side, reversed the work and repeated the chain.

I carried the thread across between the green bars on the first sample of the fan and in the second one, inserted the thread behind the cloth for each ‘petal’.

I found this an easy and enjoyable stitch.

There is more about TAST2 here

http://www.pintangle.com/journal/2010/9/7/tast-2010-week-28-and-29-raised-chain-and-variation.html

and more photos from others at

http://www.flickr.com/groups/56846286@N00/

Responses

  1. You are quick off the mark and what wonderful variations. I’m still looking for my threads!

  2. Carolyn it helped that my Perle 5 threads are in one box, as I bought up lots when they were on special and they work so well in TAST.

  3. Thank you so much for your site. It’s wonderful. Karen Carroll


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

