Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 26, 2010

Fibre Pages

During the last 13 months I have been swapping 6″ square Pages in Ati’s Fibre Fever group .  I had not made any before but found them enjoyable once I started.

I have yet to make a fibre book cover to hold these little artworks.

Here are the pages I made for the girls

Our power went off due to a local storm before I could add names to my incoming book pages.  I now have to work out how to delete the duplicate photo.

They are from top left to right descending  and my theme was ‘Trees’.

Lise, Marja,Janny Helina

Helga, Doreen, Barbara, Cobi

Ati, Margreet, Wilma, Ritva

Mieke

Ati admired my ‘100th day’ so I extended the size to suit and sent this to her.

Thanks to everyone for the great pages you made.   I added my cover photos to this post

y

Responses

  1. Gorgeous Maureen. Especially love Joan of Arc – she is stunning. Well done.

  2. This are all works of fabric- art! And I am the lucky owner of one of them:)

  3. All those pages look so great together Maureen,
    the tree theme worked very well I think. I am still enjoying my Joan of Arc page very much!

  4. Amazing work Maureen- your stumpwork is to die for….years from now people will still be looking at it as exaMPLES of embroidery.

  5. […] Fibre Fever Page cover I finally got around to making my cover for my Fibre Fever Pages.  You can see the Pages I received here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

