Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 26, 2010

de-Stashing again

Australia Day here in Oz and about time I poked my head in and said hello to anyone who happened to pass by.    Last year was not good for blogging but I hope to get some done through 2010.

I will be doing Sharon’s TAST 2, starting March 1st.

Today I did a small de-stash of the craft room by using some of my 100+ swapped hearts from the Chains of Hearts group.  I’ve been collecting them for quite a few years now.

I found a remnant of cream twill on my craft table and it was shaped , not unlike an apron.  I chose 3 Christmas themed hearts and this is how it turned out.  I really like it.

close up of heart by Wilma

Ulla

and Rosemary

I also made 4 lavender sachets with 8 more hearts,  to put into drawers and shelves to freshen linen.  The sachets are not finished as my lavender was only picked yesterday and is far too fresh to use without oil staining the

hearts.

Once finished I’ll blog them.

I also finished stitching together another 2 quilts that now need tying to keep in place.  I’ll get photos of these up also.

The shelves in the craftroom were getting less on them but I’ve had a few stash gifts which has raised the level once again.  There is no way I could refuse such lovely fabrics etc.,

Responses

  1. What a lovely way to use the hearts, it’s great when you can put them to good use

  2. Great idea for the hearts. Good luck on destashing! Doesn’t seem to work around here.

  3. Great way to use the hearts. Think the one I made was one of the first I did long time ago!


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

