Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | July 17, 2008

Our visitor’s travel mode

As expected our visitors left a few minutes after 6am last Saturday and it took them 10 hours to arrive in Swan Hill.  Apparently there were a few hiccups with the bus but nothing that held them up for long.

Catherine has some family pics at our surf beach on her blog

Here is the terrific moving home they use for the holidays now.  Far superior to the tents that blew down through the night when we were at Sandie’s about 18 months ago.  For tripping about here, Ashley hooked on their Suzuki.  It was so handy to drive to Sale for Catherine’s craft supplies-not that I envy Ashley driving through the hills between our homes with this length of vehicles.  There aren’t any steep hills but heaps of curves.

There are no hassles either, in setting up beds or making meals and a cuppa, as everything is to hand inside the bus.  There is even a full size ‘fridge.

all set ready to roll next morning, the ‘Caravan’ was parked outside our property.

We missed their cheery company but I have filled my days since with needle and threads and have sent my photos to http://flickr.com/photos/crazyqstitcher/

These details are part of Sharon Boggon’s http://stitchinfingers.ning.com/ group and anyone is welcome to join.

Responses

  1. WOW thanks for sharing Catharine’s holiday “caravan”. Yep, I too would not like to venture on secondary roads with that. Glad you enjoyed their visit.

  2. When we started buying 5th wheels, we couldn’t believe how fast we were ready for camping trips!
    Now we live in one full time, don’t own a house anywhere. We like it because we don’t have to haul transportation, the transportation hauls the 5th wheel. That’s the kind of trailer that has a neck that extends over the bed of the pick-up and the hitch is inside the pick-up bed, not at the end, as for a regular trailer. That over part is our bedroom.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

