Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | July 11, 2008

Visitors

I haven’t been sewing much lately as we’ve have visitors staying during the school holidays. It’s been our great pleasure to entertain Catherine- Calidore – Ashley, Elise, Nicola and James since last Saturday. During this time our youngest daughter and 3 grandchildren stayed for a couple of days. All the kids hit it off and didn’t need any entertaining by the adults. The adults too, are easy in each other’s company and I think we have managed to bribe the Scotts to come again after Christmas, when Marissa’s DH can come and be company for Ashley. Both have similar interests and looove racing cars.

We had a great time at the surf beach where Ashley entertained the kids and us with his model cars. There was some fishing but no luck with catching any. The day was warm and sunny but after we returned home there was light rain. How lucky was that.

Catherine wanted to visit the Spotlight store in Sale for merino wool. These particular wool skeins are like rovings and fantastic for felting, so with Elise, we left early as I needed to return in time to roast a large portion of meat for our night meal. We are about an hour from Sale and arrived a little before the shops opened. Catherine took me for coffee. 🙂 Actually I think it was time out for her to plan just how many shops she could visit in the time we had.

Not only but also, applied after the wool purchase. LOL where the purse refused to stay closed. I must say that Catherine was strong and kept the credit card safely tucked away. I was getting worried though.

I don’t think the kids missed us at all as they were still playing Wii -interactive-sport games when we returned.

I don’t know how I will manage when they leave for home tomorrow. Perhaps I’ll have to chain the gate so the bus can’t get out. Though there were plenty of beds available they decided to sleep in their converted bus as it was all set up ready for them.

Elise, Nicola and James are a credit to their parents in their good behaviour and willingness to help in the house. It has been a real pleasure to have them here.

It looks like I’ll have to take up the needle and threads again to fill in my days.

Thank you all for making this week so entertaining and relaxing too.

Responses

  1. I’m still disappointed that I didn’t search all your craft room – maybe next visit…vbg. Thank you for the lovely words – my head is swelling. Ohhh and you were encouraging me in Spotlight – it’s not all my fault……roflmol…not to mention visiting the book shop, Rivers Shoes and anywhere else…lol. We loved visiting and will be back again – count on it.

  2. No wonder you haven’t blogged!


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

