Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | May 12, 2008

TIF APRIL and MAY

It has been a while since I have posted any work as I had some projects to swap out and also have been travelling for a few weeks. WordPress has altered in my absence too. Oh no!

Since Friday I have managed to catch up with my April TIF block and have also completed the May one. Actually I did the May one first as the colours are those I find easy to work with.

Tilled fields

I used many of the TAST stitches on the April block. On the smaller set of circles I have Rosette chain, Bonnet, Buttonhole, Cross and Fly stitches. On the larger set are Chevron, Up/down buttonhole, Ermine, Wheatear, Chain, double placing of Lazy daisy, Cretan, Long/short Buttonhole, Lazy daisy /pistil st, French knots and Whipped spider wheel.

Responses

  1. Very good of you! I didn’t something with it, the colors are not my piece of cake……Maybe later.
    And I had so much other things to do……

  2. Both your March and April are lovely. I like your fields. Well done with the brown (not a colour I could to work with, so impressive). Your circles are neat too.

  3. I just love your may challenge. it’s a great idea and the colours are nice. How did you manage to have the same colours for the threads and the fabrics.

  4. Hi Anne, I have several boxes of DMC type theads that have been added to over many years. There is always something to match. The fabric is more of a happen-chance, though LOL, there is plenty of that too.,
    The chenille for the fence was given by my DD who remembered it when I showed her my block.

  5. Maureen I just love the idea of those circles on a block with the different stitches. What creativity! Is it okay to use this idea on my swap blocks?

  6. Rose Anne, if anyone thinks my work worth copying or using as inspiration I am tickled pink. Go for it, you are most welcome.

  7. […] the way you can see some of Maureen’s TIF efforts in this post.  It really is quite inspiring to see Maureen work and how she does […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

