Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | March 8, 2008

TIF – March

Once I decided the theme for this month it was easy to work with the colours.  My printer gave out such weird tones this time  that I had to cross check my fabrics against Sharon’s sample.  Now the camera has changed them.  😦   Thank goodness for digital cameras as I must have taken at least 15 shots and this is the best.

 copy-of-p3080082.jpg

The barrow is almost chocolate brown, the greens  a mid-green  and the yellow is a Mokuba ribbon which is a deep buttery yellow with a brownish edging and the purple is more wine in colour.  The stones at the base are , surprisingly, correct.  The backgroundcloth-and 5th colour-  is black velvet.

I used cloth for the barrow bowl, leather for handle and foot and a matching button for the wheel.

Responses

  1. Oh my gosh Maureen, you are quick. It looks very nice. did you glue the wheelbarrow?
    I have’n start yet, there were so many other things to do.

  2. Fabulous!

  3. Very original idea. I really like it. The composition is nicely balanced.

  4. Maureen, I’ve tried three times to send you an e-mail message and your server keeps rejecting it. Have you another e-mail address I could try?

  5. Lovely detail and beautiful colour arrangement

  6. WOW Maureen I love the wheelbarrel of flowers!!! I’ve yet to try and colour my few Venice lace pieces that I have, but on day! I get such inspiration for you gals – you’re all so creative!!! Thank you.

  7. Not fixed yet.

    —– Original Message —–
    From: JoWynn Johns
    To: Maureen Bond
    Sent: Friday, March 21, 2008 10:50 AM
    Subject: Re: addie fixed

    Oh, that’s funny. What’s also funny is that when I persisted several times, your inbox eventually let my message in!

    It’s nice to know I can communicate with you now.

    I’m reading my 18-year-old granddaughter’s third novel–dark and funny. Then I will get back to stitching. I miss it!

    JoWynn
    —– Original Message —–
    From: Maureen Bond
    To: jowynnj1@verizon.net
    Sent: Thursday, March 20, 2008 1:07 PM
    Subject: addie fixed

    Hi JoWynn, our problem has been solved and it was all my fault.

    When I have Blocked ‘pain in the neck’ emails I used the “Block all emails ending with” and that stopped ALL the @verison.net ones. Previously I just “Blocked this email” and have gone back to that.

    You know the saying ..a little knowledge is a dangerous thing… LOL it certainly applied to me.

    Sorry to have done that to you but at least it’s now sorted.

    enjoy your day, cheers Maureen

    https://crazyqstitcher.wordpress.com/

  8. I tried sending this message twice and it came back rejected the second time, too. Maybe the problem is not your computer settings but in with your server.

  9. Here’s the message I got. Maybe it will help you find the problem.

    Reason: Remote SMTP server has rejected address
    Diagnostic code: smtp;554 : Client host rejected: Please use your providers smtp server. [hp-67]
    Remote system: dns;mail.onthe.net.au (TCP|206.46.173.3|56733|203.22.202.129|25) (atlas1.onthe.net.au ESMTP Postfix [No UCE])

  10. FABULOSO

    DESDE CATALUNYA

    ANGELS

  11. This is so pretty!
    Congratulations!
    Hugs,
    Virgi

  12. Oh I love it! Very, very pretty!

  13. hello

    I have visited his blog.

    angels

  14. Hey there! How are you? Long time, no hear on-blog.=(

  15. That Wheelbarrow is just beautiful with all the stitching and embellishments you added. IT’s just adorable


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

