Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 8, 2007

CQ RR Blocks

I have finally finished my blocks for Sandie and Catherine. We each wanted some time to play with embroidery without deadlines and decided to make 3 blocks for each person, ending with 9 and having no time limit. I will wait until I have the girl’s work home before deciding on what I’ll do on my own.

The first 3 below are for Sandie, who requested ‘muted, pastel, dusty pinks, gold and some yellow.

copy-of-copy-of-pb060099.jpg

copy-of-pb060101.jpg

copy-of-pb060098.jpg

and now Catherine’s which were supposed to be textural. I hope I achieved that, but I’m not too sure. I know I stayed within her colour choices.

copy-of-pb060109.jpg

copy-of-pb060107.jpg

copy-of-copy-of-pb060105.jpg

I really enjoyed being able to pick up and put down the work as I wished.

I hope you like your blocks girls.  They will be on their way soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. OHHHHHH BEAUTIFUL Maureen!!! You’ve done such a lovely job and I’m sure they will be accepted lovingly!!! You lucky girls to have this special set of blocks to assemble.

  2. Oh Maureen,
    The blocks are beautiful, how can they not love them…you lucky girls!

  3. GORGEOUS!!!!

    Debbie

  4. oh Maureen they are the best work I have ever seen from you – they positively fit both wants and they are so beautifully embroidered and the flowers absoolutely everything is just amazing – oh Maureen I so wish I was receiving these the girls will adore them
    love n hugs bear xoxoxoxo

  5. Superb!

  6. SIGH!!!!!!!! What gorgeous stitching. Such beautiful, beautiful blocks. Maureen, you astound me with your expertise!!!!!!!!! Huggies and more huggies

  7. Oh! Your work is fantastic. I’m speechless.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

