Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 29, 2007

Portrait of me

My daughter Catherine painted a portrait of me,  inspired by the pic she took when I tried on my sister’s Fairy Party costume. Catherine plonked a wreath on my head and snapped a picture. I love this and it is to hang in my craftroom. It is so happy a picture that I am sure it will put me in the right frame of mind to create.  It measures 1200cm x 95cm, so it isn’t exactly small.

 

p9290057.JPG

and here is the original photo

copy-of-dscf858130percent.JPG

Responses

  1. BEAUTIFUL!!!! Pure joy! Just like I see you! Blessed the ones that makes us smile. Hugzzz!

  2. WOW Maureen that is so YOU!!! And yes I can see it as a very uplifting tool for your craft room!!! She did a LOVELY job – guess you passed on some craftiness eh?

  3. oh darlings (Maureen and Catherine –my darling) well Catherine you have caught your Mom in all her best qualities- happiness and a joy of life- how can she not have with a kid like you in the bunch huh??- Its brilliant and Maureen you are quite right to be so proud of the kids painting- Catherine as always your talent will out- gorjas my love gorjas and yup I WILL answer the email one day darling
    love n hugs bear xoxoxoxoxxoxo

  4. Your daughter has TALENT!!! You must be very proud of her. Congratulations Catherine.

  5. Wow! She done a terrific job! I would be proud too Maureen.

  6. Wonderful! I LOVE it! So joyous.

  7. Maureen, you sure look like somebody I would want to know!!! Don”t you feel like it is a testiment to you that your daughter is also quite crafty?
    Deb

  8. Wonderful, I really love it. De colours are gorgeous. You have a very talented DD.
    Jeanne

  9. Both mother and daughter have obviously overwhelming talent! What a perfect portrait to hang in your craft room! Maureen and Catherine …. you both have much to be proud of ….. the love, joy, and laughter are sooooo visible in both picture and portrait!!

  10. What can I add to all of the above comments that hasn’t been said already?? Maureen and Catherine, that is an absolutely fun-loving, happy, joyous portrait. You are a pair of really talented ladies and both of you have that same zest for life and laughter.
    Big hugs to both of you for brightening my day!!

  11. Maureen I can see why you are thrilled with the portrait, it is fantastic. Catherine is certainly a very talented artist in so many mediums – just amazing. Looking forwards to showing Mum. Have to admit, she certainly caught your sparkling nature to a perfection – as this is SO you! I can actually hear you laughing in the portrait – sheeeshh can’t forget that laugh …. hahahaha

  12. Maureen

    What a lovely and joyfull painting, your daughter is realy talented, you must be proud of her.

    Hugs, Kate

  13. GREAT picture! What a wonderful artist your daughter is:)
    HUGZ:)
    Candi

  14. Gorgeous.
    magnifique peinture, la joie de vivre personnifiée.Bravo à ta soeur

  15. I have seen this on Margreet’s PC. It is weird but beautiful ;))

  16. ohhhh, wauwww, so good!!!
    greets; laplandyellow


Leave a Reply

Categories

trishburr.wordpress.com/

Insight into my work and inspirations

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

