Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 23, 2007

TAST Week 38 Knotted Buttonhole Stitch

I rather like this stitch and for my first effort I laid gold thread bars, with Edmar Nova knotted buttonhole stitches.

Then I made the flower with Cebelia thread and 1/2 knotted buttonhole stitches in copper metallic thread for the leaves.  On one I did the right-hand side of the stitch and the other two the left-hand side. The centre of the flower was 6 radiating bars with a half stitch.   For a bit of interest I used a fawn fly stitch with Cebelia Colonial knots.

The bottom sample is a single row of left-hand side in pink fine cord.  The next, the pink cord bars with blue mohair like wool, has a double row of left-side stitches.  I liked this one-it’s quite pretty.  The third, again with the pink cord has violet Caron thread and 3 rows of the left-side.

Finally I used the whole stitch to see how it curved. I need to adjust the curving bars for a better turn because it was easy otherwise.

Responses

  1. wow Maureen, your stitching with the stitch is amazing…so beautiful…i am inspired!
    ktj

  2. Wow Maureen.
    this is gorgeous! love the flower…
    Hugs

  3. I just love all the hand stitching on your blog Maureen. It is just awesomely amazing!!!!!!
    Hugs, Maria

  4. OH MY, these are beautiful!

  5. I just love to see your stitches. The butterfly is amazing!

  6. Nice Job!! I love the flower – and the purple border. In the sampler, I like the pink line – very nice!

    Keep it up!

  7. very nice but i dont knw how to do it!! i need it for my course wrok in school 😦

    • You will find stitch directions in Sharon Boggon’s stitch dictionary.

      for direct link to Sharon’s stitch dictionary – under Resources on the right hand side of the blog.
      http://www.pintangle.com/

      Apologies for the late reply. I have been away.

  8. […] TAST Week 38 Knotted Buttonhole Stitch September 2007 8 comments 5 […]

  9. […] investigation by me found Week 38 was definitely the Knotted version of Buttonhole and mine are here Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

