Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 26, 2007

The Afternoon Tea – a follow-up to the Fairy Party

Afternoon Tea at the Windsor

A gift from E’s old workmates was a voucher for afternoon tea for 3 at the Windsor Hotel.  A classy hotel in Melbourne .   She invited my 4DDs and me as a thank you gesture and paid for the extras.  She chose my birthday to go.

No 2 DD had to drop out 1/2 hour before we left as her young son became ill and she had to collect him from school. .. and darn it, he was only off colour for that afternoon I was told.  In the above photo we range in age from left to right.

Drat I have just given away the fact that I am not really 19.

The afternoon tea was delicious with tasty sandwiches, scones, jam and cream, and a wonderful array of petit fours.  Sorry we had eaten most of it before we thought to take pictures.  I could have had you drooling.  I can tell you we needed no tea that night.

Before they left the hotel the girls purchased 4 Shocking Pink, enormous umbrellas and at the intersection of Collins and Spring streets, amid homegoing workers we had our photo taken, brollies up and there were many grins on passing faces.   They kindly kept out of our photo.

My brolly turned inside out in the wind and Cath’s handle fell off as you might see.   There should be more days like this one.  I could easily get used to the lifestyle of being waited on and not having to cook.  grin….

copy-of-aunty-ellies-afternoon-tea-windsor160807-033.jpg

Responses

  1. I’ll have to admit to grinning at these photos! My imagination done the trick re-the lovely foods – and you all look like your having a wonderful time. The umbrella episode should be called “Mary Poppins”

  2. Nothing better than lolly pink brollies to add some”tone” to the Windsor!!
    Glad to hear Melbourne has kept that classic!
    Trust you to try flying with a brolly…..Looks like a marvellous time was had by all……Has Ellie recovered from all the hilarity yet?

  3. Oooh, Maureen, you are so spoiled! What a wonderful fun family you have! Who would imagine a delightful fairy party like that?! Bless you all!

  4. This is a very happy few 🙂 you all are having “fun” !!

  5. What a wonderful day you must have had. All the gorgeous smiles it’s obvious it was loads of fun.
    HUGZ:)
    Candi

  6. Nice photo’s of a happy family on a happy day, wonderfull you ladies in pink.
    Groeten Margreet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

