Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | August 4, 2007

TAST 1 Week 31 – Detached Buttonhole

copy-of-p8040070.jpg

I tried the detached buttonhole with beads and found this flower sat perfectly on the material. I used 6 DMC strands and the beads are the cheapie ones from my bargain day.

copy-of-p8040071.jpg

The alternate and  mauve colours were the first  lot I did, then the beaded rows above them.  I just twisted a row(below) so it looked spiral and if I had caught it down I think it would have looked fine.

copy-of-copy-of-p8040072.jpg

The next below I rolled the edges together and again had I caught them down would have made a nice pattern.  Not that it looks crash hot here, but you would get the drift.

copy-of-p8040073.jpg

I made two different flowers in rayon variegated thread that I dyed and the green leaf has one side done with a single wool strand  and the other side 2 strands.  The second flower has a Japanese/Silk Ribbon stitch in the centre of each.  The bud is the detached b’hole both top and bottom

copy-of-p8040067.jpg

I haven’t had a tree in for a while, so here is my gum.

copy-of-p8040068.jpg

Responses

  1. What a great idea–using the beads. I’m going to have to try that. All these samples are lovely, such good ideas!

  2. Beautiful work! I enjoyed seeing your experiments with the beads. The tree and flowers are lovely.

  3. beautiful work Maureen and I LOVE your tree!

  4. Maureen, I really love your tree … it looks magnificent. The beading is wonderful too, great ideas to take note of .. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

