Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | June 5, 2007

Bargain day

 

copy-2-of-p6050033.jpg

On an impromptu trip to town I found bagains galore. Even a lot of the household things were cheap.

The above beads were discounted and while they weren’t red hot bargains they were cheaper than normal. I went for beads where I liked the colour or were different. There are packets of findings to make scissor keepers and such. The green dots note that these were 20c, the orange-50c and the yellow- a dollar. I even picked up a set of 2 Clover tatting shuttles, which are already in use. These too were a good buy as they were about the same as the States sell them for,without having postage attached and certainly cheaper than here in OZ.

 

copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-p6050044.jpg

This book is for a GD’s birthday and the last time I bought one by this author it was also on special, but was reduced from $25 – $17+. You might see that this one was only $4.99. Ripper!

copy-of-p6050040.jpg

and the Bargain of the Day

I was seeking some Chinese fabric and saw this organza one on a clearance table, marked $5 and thought to buy 1 metre. I was told this was now down to $2.50 per mtr. so I got 2 metres. The girl asked what I intended doing with it and while I was saying ‘I’m cutting it into squares’ I was thinking of a frock for a GD. As there was only 3.5 metres left I got the lot.

Then came the surprise. The docket shows that the normal pre sale price should have been (for 5.5 metres) $93.23 and I got a reduction of $79.47 making my purchase only $13.75.

Am I happy? You bet!

 This photo was taken against my fawn carpet so the material isn’t correct.  It is a rose pink like the deeper flowers

Responses

  1. How wonderful your treasures are Maureen….especially the cloth…it is perfect for a little girl;s dress….how could you not feel like a princess in something so pretty!

  2. Wow! That’s all I can say about a super shopping day!

  3. Now that’s what I call great shopping! Congrats!

  4. Wonderful bargains Maureen!!!!

  5. wow you did a very good buy!
    I love you head on your blog!!

  6. Not your head ofcourse,LOL.
    THE head or banner? is that you call it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

