Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 28, 2007

Chain of Hearts Tote Bag

Yesterday I completed my first UFO for 2007. Well it’s really the 2nd but that’s another story.

The orange heart was made by Kathleen and has a beautiful orange silk ribbon sunflower.
Below that is a heart by Karen and unfortunately the light was not kind and the beautiful work is not showing up. Take my word for it, it is lovely.
Both these girls are from the USA.

The other side has a blue heart made by Margreet from The
Nederlands and is a classic folded,quilted one with the finest
hand made lace.

Below this is another beautiful heart made by Hideko from Japan. The red roses of Cairo are so lovely, as is the rest of the work.

The bag is a simple one with tied handle.

Later in the year I hope to use more hearts in a quilt. Can I call it a UFO if I haven’t even started it yet? It was going to be started last year. LOL

Responses

  1. 9ooh ooh can I have this as well- ggggggggg I lofe ya pattern BUT the your use of the hearts in the tota and on the plain white background has reallly brought out the absoluterly beautiful handworked hearts – Lovely Maureen lovely- has given me some ideas as well- thank you
    loves n hugs ya bear xoxoxoxoxoxox

  2. Very lovely Maureen, what a great way to display your hearts.

  3. Hi Maureen, I love your idea very much. Very happy to see my heart is shown to people like this. Thank you very much. Hideko

  4. Great idea to put the hearts on a tote.
    It will be very much admired like this..beautiful hearts

  5. What a great way to use your collection of hearts; to show them off this way is great.
    cheers – Faye

  6. Very cool looking bag! I love the strap’s! Happy Spring! Terri http://lavenderbetweenthecracks.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

