Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | January 18, 2007

TAST Detached Chain

I am enjoying the single stitches in TAST. It is good to try extensions of a stitch. I wondered if I could claim the wateringcan handle as an open detached chain.


The top line has a different filler in each Vee.

The silver/green design is in my Mildred Graves Ryan book of stitching and called Tete-de-boeuf, being a combination of detached chain and straight stitches. I can’t add one of the accent marks for the word Tete.LOL

Responses

  1. Your samplers are just wonderful. I wish I was as creative!!! I love your garden/watercan/umbrella scene….and your stitching looks so delicate.

    Carol

  2. beautiful! I love seeing what others do with the stitches!

  3. so lovely, I like the umbrella!

  4. Great imagination!
    I love the umbrella!
    🙂

  5. Your stitching is beautiful

  6. I like your use of the stitch for raindrops, and also the white tips of an ocean wave. Great idea and it looks really good.

  7. i like the way you used the stitch.ditto for the buttonhole the rosettes and the bell flowers are great.

    neki desu

  8. Your garden-sampler is very beautiful and a great idea to use chain stitch.

    hugs
    Anja

  9. I love the parasol,
    Great imagination!

  10. These are wonderful! I love, love, LOVE the umbrella!

  11. That’s marvelous! I really appreciate seeing what other people can do with a stitch, especially when it’s one that didn’t particularly inspire me.

  12. Thank you all for your comments.

  13. Your stitching is beautiful

    • Thank you Paula

  14. Charming embroidery!

    • Thank you for your comment.
      After visiting your blog I am hooked on your work.

  15. If I can claim my bird, you can definitely claim the watering can handle! This is a really cute exploration! 🙂

    • Thanks Romilly. I like your cute bird.

  16. it’s lovely, and so creative !

  17. I really love your blocks – such brilliant ideas.

  18. Thank you Isabelle and Brigitte

  19. I love the idea of the raindrops coming from the watering can and the umbrella is really well done. The wave idea is good too. Dianne.

    • Thank you Dianne.


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

