Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 12, 2006

Pincushions and Hearts

The first pincushion is from Alison in Queensland and isn’t it fantastic, with such rich colours, Mokuba flowers, a dear little MOP heart button and so fine stitches.

Next up is Florence’s beautiful pincushion. It is such a feminine treasure and I wouldn’t dare put a pin into it. I’ll pin anyone to the wall, who dares to try.

This is followed by Anabele’s so lovely heart and postcard from Portugal. Such lovely work. Anabele also sent lace that she made and crocheted flowers too.

Then comes Julia’s gorgeous Victorian Rose heart. Julia is so generous – I would never have parted with it. The colours are so rich and the fine detailed stitches in metallic threads are wonderful.

Then comes Joy’s pincushion from New Zealand. There are twelve tiny patches on this one and lovely stitch patterns. Pity you can’t see her tatted butterfly as I can.

Finally there is a wonderful heart from Margreet in The Nederlands. I have only seen this folded pattern in a quilt (and not close up) It is fabulous, as is her cutwork bookmark and card. The lace was hand made by Margreet. It is so delicate to see and feel.

Responses

  1. Oh Maureen, it all is beautiful !!
    You will not stik pins in the beautiful cushions, will you?
    All those beauty’s on the same day, you must feel at you had your birthday again. ;-))

  2. No wonder you’re still grinning!!!! Girl, everything is absolutely gorgeous. Good girl rewards can come any day of the year for someone as special as you. Those pin cushions are to die for!!!

  3. Everything is so beautiful…you lucky girl!
    So many goodies in one day, it must seem like Christmas.
    The pin cushions are gorgeous!

  4. really gorgeous Maureen!!!

  5. Yes, I agree you have been spolied! But how fun! Beautiful items. Lucky you.

  6. ciao Maureen. your works are really nice, I’ve never seen things such delightful. My compliments
    angela

  7. I love these! Now I feel inspired to use up all the scraps I have been collecting!

  8. Maureen,I love these pincushions The last one is gorgeous,love the folds and the bookmark.Is that rose in the fourth image a lace?

  9. Hi Anita. Yes the rose is a nylon lace motif and I padded the centre.

  10. Hi love what you area creating girl. Glad to see you are in the CQJP 2014 also. WE will play together, oxox

  11. another fantastic post full of super stuff 🙂 …

    have a question …. where/ how do you start crazy little things …

    (I have a book on quilting techniques but not quite sure where to start and I am particularly interested in mini quilts)


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

