Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 7, 2006

Tatted flowers


Some girls would like to master tatting, but are worried that it isn’t easy.

Annie Whitsed has put her first efforts on her site at .
http://loopylace.com/anniescrazyworld/?p=186
for all to see.
The picture here is of tatted flowers, which Linda taught to me. They are just picots that are about 1/2″ long. There are a couple of single flowers and a group of three. The threads are sewn through and tied off at the back. The second pic is how they can look with a bead centre.

Responses

  1. This is such a neat way for beginner tatters to realize how creative they can get with their new skill. Simple is beautiful.

  2. This doesn’t look too hard to do!
    and they are very pretty.
    Bet I could still get into a knotted mess though with the shuttle.

  3. Everything is easy when you know how to….(I don’t)
    All of your hearts, pincushions and goodies were lovely. And you are not spoiled. We all knoe you have to give to get!

  4. Lovely how you utilized such a simple ring with picots in such a pretty manner on your CQ square! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

LucyAnn &Luna craft

crafting,dachshunds including other bits & bobs

Jizee6687's Weblog

on hand embroidery journey

CrazyQstitcher

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Rabbit Girl Crafts

cross-stitch. needlework. books.

StringThings Winnipeg

Zen and the Art of String: Weaving, Spinning, Embroidery, Crochet and More

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

Tenar's cave

Tenar's mumblings about all things creative

DesertSky Quilting

From Scraps to Quilts

karensstitchography

Embroidery & other craft

artisticfingers

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Fat-Quarter

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

Queenie's Needlework

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

