Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | December 5, 2012

Tast3, Buttonhole Bullion Eyelet Flower

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

week 6 - buttonhole bullion eyelet flowersThe sample on the left is this week’s stitch.

I used 2 plies of DMC for the full and partial wheels, Pink Edmar Frost for some bullions and 2 plies of Cottage Garden thread (variegated)for others.

This sample below is from Tast2 and was stitched with  Edmar Lola (blue) and perle 8 and 12 for the others. The tiny flowers used DMC 2 strands.

Not too many weeks to the end of Tast 3 but the information of the years stitches can be found here

TAST or Take A Stitch Tuesdays is for both Beginners and Seasoned stitchers and if anyone wishes to join in learning or challenging themselves to develop stitches further, please read what is happening next year here

Responses

  1. great stitching here with your flowers

    • Thank you Margaret.

  2. Absolutely fabulous Maureen :)
    x

    • Thank you Barbara.

  3. I love how you show the Buttonhole Eyelet Flower in various stages of opening up its petals. You have used Pistil stitch and placed the Buttonhole and Bullion Knots perfectly.
    As always, full marks from this ‘judge’.

  4. very beautifully worked flowers. I love the colours too.very inspiring!

  5. I love your flowers, Maureen! The blue one on the left side is so great!

  6. Beautiful flowers! I like the blue flowers and partial wheel flowers.Well done Maureen!

  7. The Edmar frost is really shiny!

    • Thank you to All my friends for your lovely comments. :-))))

  8. Wonderful variations – thank you!

    • Thank You, for the visit and kind comment.

      • I’m glad to have found you again, M3. It’s been a long time. If you have the time and inclination please email me, it would be nice to catch up.
        And nothing has changed as far as your gorgeous work goes – it is still gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

