Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | November 9, 2012

CQJP blocks

What a schemozzle trying to upload photos.  I finally got 10 organized and half refused to appear.  Well another go has only improved the post by including all the photos.  They were nicely organized before publishing. Grrrr.

These blocks are from January to October.  The November block is in the previous post, with the December block waiting to be started.

Working on the blocks has been easy and I have managed to keep within the correct month for posting.

I hope many more people join in this personal challenge.  Details for joining are also on my previous post.

The link to the Rules and Registration for the CQJP is here

Responses

  1. Maureen the blogs look fantastic altogether are you going to make something gorgeous with them all?

    • Susan, I hope to make more blocks in next year’s CQJP and eventually make a , long spoken of- never done, quilt

  2. very, very beautiful!!!

    • Thank you Masha, I appreciate your words.

  3. These are gorgeous. Now I need to go back to the prev post to see how to join. (They show up in the wrong order in my email inbox) I learned about this challenge to late to join in.

    Understand what you mean about photos here. You even have to re-orient them regardless of how you upload. And then there’s all the tagging, etc.

    Thank you for the effort, though, these blocks are stunning.

    • Hi Julie, pity you didn’t just make your blocks this year in private.
      I hope you and many others join in the fun of the block a month.
      I have now added the link in my post above for the Rules and Registration for CQJP.
      I’m happy you like the blocks.

  4. The blocks are gorgeous!

    • Thank you very much Linda.

  5. love your blocks, I am another newey both to following you and signing up for next year, still very much a learner but this is the ideal way to get to grips with being crazy!

  6. Hi Maureen!
    I’ve taken some time to drool over your fantastic blocks. You have such a lot of variety in each one, thread, buttons, lace, ribbons, charms and then all the different stitches, many from TAST, but lots of others as well. You are so skilful at creating eyecandy.

  7. These are gorgeouss! I have enjoyed studying each one of them. You have such pretty laces and buttons and such. Very beautiful and delicate looking.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

