Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | September 20, 2012

Tast 3,week 38 Drizzle stitch

link to Tast 1, Drizzle stitch I created a fringe on the dress of this silk picture.

The lamb Drizzle stitched fleece was made with a 4 ply cotton and 8 cast-ons.  The head fleece was the same thread but I made French Knots for a finer look.

The straight stitches were done with a crochet thread.  The pink  Drizzle flowers were stitched with a DMC , almost no twist, cotton.                                                                                                                I don’t know the name of this one but it’s equivalent to perle 5.

It took a while to do so many stitches but it was easy and enjoyable as well.  Click on the lamb for a better picture.

Sharon is generously and freely sharing the Take A Stitch Tuesday challenge with everyone.

Even though we are well into the year for Tast 3, anyone, from novice to more advanced, can join in and learn at anytime. Here is the link to find about how it works.



Responses

  1. Овечка просто чудо!

    • Thank you, Светлана

  2. Beautiful stitching Maureen – looks so cute too :)
    x

    • Thank you Barbara

  3. Little lamb is very cute and so are the flowers!! wonderful…

    • Thank you Lakshmi

  4. Maureen, this is so cute!! :)

    • I am glad you like it Masha

  5. Wow, so many drizzles, it’s cute!

    • Thank you Annet. Yes lots of Drizzles and even the re=threading was not boring.

  6. It looks a great stitch for a fluffy sheep.

    • I agree Linda. Thanks for the visit

  7. That is such a clever idea with the drizzle stitches!

    • Thank you Naomi

  8. This is so cute !!!!! Lovely drizzle fleece she got.!!!!!!

    • Thank you Latha for your comment.

  9. What a cuddly little lamb! It is amazing how many participants have used the Drizzle stitch for hair or fur.

    • Hi Queenie, I thought of you and Karakul when I stitched.
      I haven’t seen all of the samples yet but so far a few animals have evolved. All fun!

  10. I love this!! So wonderful.

    • Thank you eclecticlamb, I’m happy you like it.

  11. What a little darling!!!

    • Hi Maire, thanks for the visit and comment

  12. The lamb is just fabulous, Maureen.

    • :-) Thanks JoWynn.

  13. [...] are people who can successfully create beautiful work with the drizzle. I really appreciated this beautiful lamb stitched by Crazy Q Stitcher. Also check out the comments on this post for some beautiful examples [...]

  14. Love your lamb-have not done drizzle stitch but it sounded hard-I will try it now! Love your blOg and will definitely bookmark it for the future. Amy in LA

  15. That lamb is so CUTE!!!

  16. Thanks Rose Anne :-)

  17. oh my, this is soooooo cute!

    • Thanks Sandie :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

