Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | April 22, 2012

TAST French knots, Satin and Stem stitches

Our holiday to Norfolk Island has put me back for the TAST stitching.  Here is my Satin stitch and French Knots in one project

I worked a Blue peony from a book I have,  a small version that is. I used Satin stitch for the leaves and to couch the cord.

Looks like WordPress are playing silly devils again.  My thumbnails are meant to be below the large photo.

These samples are old ones -Stem stitch whipped and also plain for week 15

 

 

 

You can find about Sharon’s TAST  here

Responses

  1. This is just stunning I love all the shading you have done with the knots.

    • My word you were fast Shirley . LOL Thanks for the compliment

  2. Maureen, your Blue peon is wonderful!!
    hugs from Russia,
    Masha

    • Thank you Masha. Russian hugs are nice.

  3. Absolutely beautiful Maureen – the shading is wonderful :)
    Barbara
    x

    • Thank you Barbara.

  4. merci c’est très jolie bravo

    • Thank you

  5. Beautiful work, so fine and detailed.
    You can do so many things with a knot!
    BTW, thanks for your email.

    • Thank you Queenie. I agree knots are very handy from tying shoe laces to embroidery.

  6. Beautiful ! I love the shading in French knots.

  7. You are featured in pintangle , Congratulations Maureen!

    • Thank you for both comments Anita.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

